Win It! 2022

1st June 2022

Amazing Artist Prizes for Deserving Artists – And you can have your say!

Aire Place Studios presents Win It! 2022, our very first art prize exhibition. Showing, sharing, and celebrating talent, this exciting visual arts competition offers winning artists valuable prizes to aid their future practice. 

Launching on Friday 10th June, this premier edition of Win It! features the works of 40 talented artists. Join us at Aire Place Studio’s Gallery from 6-9pm to mark the breadth of creative genius and congratulate the winner of the £750 Win It! award, as chosen by our judging panel.

That’s not all though! Following the big reveal, voting commences for the 2022 People’s Choice Award. We need you to help us decide the deserving winner by telling us your favourite on our Instagram, with the winner of an additional £250 prize announced at the closing of the show.

Viewers can explore our newly purpose-built gallery space and browse 40 diverse and wonderful artworks, with most works available to purchase.

This competition gives artists across the nation the opportunity to showcase their work in our gallery as well as be in the chance of winning amazing prizes, designed to help support the artist’s practice:

Our Prizes:

  • Aire Place Studios Prize: £750 cash prize.
  • The People’s Choice Award (selected by a public vote): £250 cash prize

Our Prize Exhibition judging panel have the tricky task of naming two worthy artists to receive the top prizes. The panel consists of four passionate industry experts: Sarah Francis, Founder and Curator of Aire Place Studios, Joss Cole, Gallery Owner of Coles Gallery, Hannah Merril, Artist & Tutor and Lucy Fiona Morrison, Artist & Curator. Together they have toiled to debate the winners; “I’m really happy with our final selection and hope that it will have a positive impact for all of the artists involved”, Judge Sarah Francis.

Long List:

1. Ancele Molpe
2. Anji Timlin
3. Beatrice Galletley
4. Bill Oakey
5. Catherine Hill
6. Ceridwen Powell
7. Charli Morachnick
8. Charlotte Bunney
9. Christopher Tansey
10. Ellie Hawkes
11. Emily Tull
12. Fleur Patrick
13. Frank Barnes
14. Galen Chen
15. James Paddock
16. Jess Kidd
17. Jianyong Guo
18. JJ Eteson
19. Julia Pomeroy
20. Kelly Ho
21. Laji Sanusi
22. Leanne Pearce
23. Lesley O’Neill
24. Lily Hall
25. Lucie Wake
26. Megan McClean
27. Nastassia Blahadava
28. Nathan McGill
29. Nicola Garvey
30. Nikolas Wereszczynski
31. Paul Hartley
32. Penny Phillips
33. RedBlack D. Lawrence
35. Sam Vickers
36. Shona Davies, David Monaghan and Jon Klein (collaborative)
37. Silka Guy
38. Simona Ruscheva
39. Tyler Hartley
40. Zoe Maxwell